Karnataka Government Holiday List 2010

These are the list of holidays and public holidays announced by the government

January 14: Makara Sankaranthi

January 26: Republic Day

February 12: Mahashivaratri

March 16: Ugadi

April 2: Good Friday

April 14: Ambedkar Jayanti

May 1: Labour Day

September 10: Ramadan

October 2: Gandhi Jayanti

October 7: Mahalaya Amavasya

October 16: Ayudha Pooja

November 1: Rajyotsava

November 6: Bali Padyami

November 17: Bakrid

November 24: Kanakadasa Jayanti

December17: Mohurram

December 25: Christmas

Five common holidays fall either on a second Saturday or a Sunday — Mahaveer Jayanti, Basava Jayanti, Independence Day, Vijayadashami and Ganesha Chaturthi.

Related Posts

About The Author

Add Comment

Share This

Show that you cares

Show your love by sharing this info with your friends!