How to

How to get BMTC Student Bus Pass

BMTC Student Bus Pass will be issued for students studying for degree, PG, engineering, ITI, medical, evening college students from June 5. For  primary, secondary and high school students from June 6.  For I and II PUC students from June 12.

How to get the BMTC Student Bus Pass

1) Apply in BMTC Student Bus Pass Application form available in the counters or can be downloaded from here. 2) Application should attested by the Head of the Educational institutions
3) Tuition fee receipt of the current academic year. The original receipt should be produced for verification.
3) ID card of the Education Institution.
4) Fee in cash.

BMTC Student Bus Pass Rates

Free Student passes to Primary and Secondary level students from class-I to class-VII, will be issued. But Rs.70/- is collected towards service charge, insurance and IT fee.
Student Bus Pass rates are concessional and differs for students so you can check the current bus pass rate at the BMTC website.

BMTC Student Bus Pass Counters

Student bus passes will be issued at all the major bus stations and 36 pass counters from 8 am to 5 pm: Kempegowda Bus Station, Shivajinagar Bus Station, Shanthinagar Bus Station, BMTC Indiranagar Depot, Domlur Bus Station, Jeevanbhimanagar Bus Station, K R Puram Bus Station, Kalyan Nagar Bus Station, Kavalbyrasandra Bus Station, Basaveshwaranagar Bus Station, Vijayanagar TTMC, Chandra Layout Bus Station, MCTC Bus Station, Kumarswamy Layout Bus Station, Kengeri TTMC, Neelasandra Bus Station, Hampi Nagar Bus Station, Nandini Layout Bus Station, Nelamangala Bus Station, Chowdeshwari (Mathikere) Bus Station, Vidyaranyapuram Bus Station, Yelahanka 5th Phase, Rajajinagar 1st ‘N’ Block, Malleswaram Bus Station, Jayanagar TTMC, Channamanakere Acchukattu, BTM Layout Bus Station, Electronics City Depot, BMTC Koramangala TTMC, K R Market, Yeshwantpur TTMC, Kadugodi, Banashankari TTMC, Bannerghatta TTMC, Uttarahalli and Chandapura Bus Stations.