Karnataka Public Holidays 2013

Government of Karnataka Public Holidays 2013

List of General Public Holidays sanctioned by the Karnataka Government for the year 2013

All Second Saturdays, Sundays and the following are general holidays.

Sl.No Date Days Public Holidays
1 14-01-2013 Monday Uttarayana
2 25-01-2013 Friday Id-Milad
3 26-01-2013 Saturday Republic Day
4 29-03-2013 Friday Good Friday
5 11-04-2013 Thursday Chandramana Ugadi
6 23-04-2013 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanthi
7 01-05-2013 Wednesday May Day
8 13-05-2013 Monday Basava Jayanthi
9 09-08-2013 Friday Kutub-E-Ramzan
10 15-08-2013 Thursday Independence Day
11 09-09-2013 Monday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
12 02-10-2013 Wednesday Mahathma Gandhi Jayanthi
13 04-10-2013 Friday Mahalaya Amavasye
14 14-10-2013 Monday Vijayadasami
15 16-10-2013 Wednesday Bakrid.
16 18-10-2013 Friday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
17 01-11-2013 Friday Kannada Rajyotsava
18 02-11-2013 Saturday Naraka Chaturdashi
19 04-11-2013 Monday Balipadyami Deepavali
20 14-11-2013 Thursday Last Day of Moharan
21 20-11-2013 Wednesday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
22 25-12-2013 Wednesday Christmas

This list does not include Maha Shivaratri(10-03-2013), Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthi (14-04-2013), Maha
Navami Ayudapooja(13-1O-2013), which fall on Sundays.

Related Posts

About The Author

Add Comment

Share This

Show that you cares

Show your love by sharing this info with your friends!